Stage 5 – Acceptance

After depression is acceptance. After 6 years, I finally accepted my vision and learned how it changed my life to be better. I had to go through all the different stages of grief in order to fully accept my vision and grow as a women. I have met some phenomenal people within the community and I am still meeting more. My vision loss is who I am. I wouldn’t say it defines me, but it drives me to be a problem solver for others who are visually impaired. My fight for the community has just started and continuing to grow. I will continue to make a difference and make inclusiveness for individuals with visual loss a part of our everyday lives.  In my video, I express the stage of ACCEPTANCE and how my vision has allowed me to be a game changer.

Enjoy the video!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.